A-   A   A+  

The Government of Andhra Pradesh has been focussing the access, inclusiveness, quality and relevance in Higher Education withspecial attention towards rural areas in all its endeavours. Accordingly the Government has been offering various programs of study in the UNiversities and Colleges. The Degrees and duration of major programmes in Higher Education as prescribed by the UGC are:

UG programmes (entry after 12th + Education)  PG Programmes (entry after completing UG)
General B.A., B.Sc., B.Com., 3 Yr   General M.A., M.Sc., M.Com., 2 Yr
Engineering B.E., B.Tech., 4 Yr   Engineering M.E., M.Tech., 2 Yr
Medical M.B.B.S., 5 ½ Yr   Medical M.S., M.D., 3 Yr
Pharmacy B. Pharm 4 Yr   Pharmacy M. Pharm 2 Yr
Pharm.D (PB) 6 Yrs   Pharm.D (PB) 3 Yrs
Veterinary B.V.Sc., 5 Yr   Management MBA 2 Yr
Agriculture B.Sc., 4 Yr   Computers MCA 2 Yr
Law LLB 5 Yr   Law LLM 2 Yr
UG Programmes (entry after completing UG)
Education B.Ed., 1 Yr
Law LLB 3 Yr
Research Programmes (After P.G)
D. Litt Doctor of Literature ...
D.Sc. Doctor of Science ...
L.L.D Doctor of laws 2 Yr
Ph.D/ D.Phil., Doctor of Philosophy 2 Yr
M.Phil Master of Philosophy 1-1/2 Yr